Skip to main content

About the institute

Vikings Votes, IOP Fellows, Internship Scholarships

Running for office, Alternative Spring Break, Speakers and Forums

Ways to Engage

Become a Sponsor

As a sponsor of the Frederick E. Berry Institute of Politics and Civic Engagement, you will enjoy valuable interaction with key change-makers in the public and private sectors to move forward issues of significance in the greater Boston community, Massachusetts and the world, while receiving exclusive access to our speakers.

Make a Donation

Your generous donation will support dynamic programming, hands-on learning experiences and competitive scholarship offerings in the areas of government, politics, civic engagement, non-profit and other means of public service.

Inspired by Senator Berry’s legacy, we work to create entry points and break down barriers for all students who wish to pursue careers in politics and public service. 

Thank You to Our Generous Sponsors



Contact Us

Cynthia Lynch, Executive Director | Email Cynthia, call Cynthia 

Samantha Giffen, Assistant Director | Email Samantha, call Samantha 

Connect with us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter!

Frederick E. Berry Institute of Politics

North Campus, Meier Hall, Room 316A
Mailing Address:
352 Lafayette St.
Salem, MA 01970
Back to top