Campus Recreation | Salem State University Skip to main content

Campus Recreation

Title

Campus Rec

Campus Recreation promotes and facilitates a culture of wellness for the campus community through a variety of offerings within fitness, wellness, facilities, aquatics, and intramural and club sports programming areas.

Discover Gassett

Title

Gassett Fitness Center Hours

Fall 2018 Hours

Saturday, September 1-Monday, December 31
Monday-Thursday: 6 am-10 pm
Fridays: 6 am-8 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-7 pm
Sunday: 12-10 pm

Changes to the Fall Fitness Center Schedule

Mon., August 27-Friday, August 31: Closed (Staff Training)
Monday, September 3: 1-7 pm (Labor Day)
Friday, September 28: 6 am-10 pm (Gassett After Dark)
Monday, October 8: 1-7 pm (Columbus Day)
Friday, October 19: 6 am-12 am (Gassett After Dark)
Wednesday, October 31: 6 am-6 pm (Halloween)
Sunday, November 4: 12-3 pm (5 Year Anniversary Donor Event)
Monday, November 12: 1-7 pm (Veteran's Day Observed)
Tuesday, November 20: 6 am-6 pm (Thanksgiving Recess)
Wednesday, November 21: 6 am-2 pm (Thanksgiving Recess)
Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25: Closed (Thanksgiving Recess)
Thursday, December 20: 6 am-6 pm (Winter Recess)
Friday, December 21: 6 am-2 pm (Winter Recess)
Saturday, December 22- Mon., December 31: Closed (Winter Recess)

Title

Contact Us

Front Desk: 978.542.4442
Fax: 978.542.4443
E-mail: campusrec@salemstate.edu
Staff Directory

Find us on Facebook and Instagram.

Want to work for Gassett? Check out our job descriptions and apply.
 

Back to top