Skip to main content

The 2020 and 2021 Virtual Civic Engagement Hall of Fame

You are cordially invited to join President John Keenan and the Salem State Center for Civic Engagement for the 2020 and 2021 Virtual Civic Engagement Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies.

The Hall of Fame award is given annually to a Salem State student, alumna/us, faculty, and staff or administrator to recognize their sustained commitment and passion to addressing social and environmental challenges facing our communities.

We hope you will register and join us Thursday, April 22, 2021 from 6-7:30 pm to honor our faculty, staff, and alumni 2020 and 2021 Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Jayashree Ranga (Faculty, 21)
  • Gretchen Sinnett (Faculty, 20)
  • Ronnette Wongus (Staff, 21)
  • Provost David Silva (Staff, 20)
  • Rosario Ubiera-Minaya (Alumni, 21)
  • Pedro Soto (Alumni, 20)

We also encourage you to register and join us on Monday April 26, 2021 from 6- 7 pm to celebrate the accomplishments of our 2020 and 2021 student Inductees. Help us in honoring:

  • Toiell Washington (Undergraduate Student, 21)
  • Abigail Mariano (Undergraduate Student, 20)
  • Sam Lim (Graduate Student, 21)
  • Cleziane Oliveira (Graduate Student, 20) 

Thank you to all the inductees for their tireless dedication to supporting our communities and being positive agents of change. 

We hope you consider joining these celebratory events!

Katelyn Adams
Back to top