Skip to main content

Phi Kappa Phi Initiates New Members

40 outstanding Salem State University students, and three members of the faculty/librarians/administrative staff have been initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society. They are among approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year.

Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction. 

These outstanding initiates included:

Stephanie Bellar, PhD, Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Susan Edwards, MLS, Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
Jason Gillis, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Sport and Movement Science

Madelyn M. Ambler, Secondary English Education
Lorraine E. Barondes, World Languages & Cultures, Spanish Concentration
Emily Blackwelder, Education, English, Spanish
Lauren E. Bongiovanni, Biology, Biotechnology, Forensic Science
Kathryn Chamberlain, Social Work
Christine M. Collins, Library Media Studies
Jocelyn T. Crawford, Education, Special Education
Delia M. Cullity, English, Professional Writing concentration; minor in Media and Communication
Elaina Curtis, Higher Education in Student Affairs
Warren F. Cutlip, Business Administration, Accounting
Christopher S. Daigle, Media and Communication, Public Relations Concentration; minor in Marketing
Dalton DeLima, Communications and Media
Olivia DeVito, Business Management
Tatiana Esposa, Nursing and Psychology
Sofia Falcon, TESOL
Charlene Feeley, Elementary Education
Gabriella Feingold, Social Work
Natalie Fenoff, English & Geography
Megan A. Fitzgerald, Early Childhood Education
Laura M. Foster, Criminal Justice
Jamie Gaber, Sport and Movement Science, concentration in Education
Mackenzie Gray, Social Work
Payton A. Jeffers, Political Science  
Lyndsay N. Kilgour, Social Work
Andrew McGlynn, English
Kelly A. Melin, Elementary Education and Mathematics
Ashley Moore, Behavior Analysis
Colleen A. Mulholland, Elementary Education
William D. Norris, Special Education
Kaitlin O'Donnell, Nursing   
Ybelka Ortiz, Early Childhood Education
Sabrina Romano, Spanish
Meaghan R. Schultheis, English Literature
Sofia Sidmore, Education, Spanish
Alicia F. Smith, Early Childhood Education
Laura E. Swindell, Geography
Carolyn A. Tracy, Higher Education and Student Affairs
Melanie L. Victoria, Social Work
Emily S. Zavala, Educational Leadership

Mathew R Chetnik
Back to top