Skip to main content

Criminal Justice Awards Ceremony and Reception

The Annual Criminal Justice Awards Ceremony was held on Thursday, April 27 from 4-6 pm. It was our distinct pleasure to have Cristina García, Victim Witness Advocate and Supervisor at Essex County District Court, Salem State University Class of ’08 as our alumnus keynote speaker. Distinguished guests included Provost David Silva, Vice-Provost C. Julie Whitlow, Vice-President for Student Success Nate Bryant, Dean of College of Health and Human Services Sami Ansari, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students Shawn Newton, Executive Director for the Center for Civic Engagement Cynthia Lynch, and Criminal Justice Chair Jennifer Robinson. 

Event Committee:

Gina Curcio, Co-Chair

Jen Girgen

Joseph Gustafson, Co-Chair

Amanda Howerton-Orcutt

Binneh Minteh

Tamara Nohelty


Award Recipients:

Brandon Levesque: Academic Excellence

Sarah Oliveira: Academic Excellence

Emma Tabor: Academic Excellence

Jonathan Flores Lorenz-Galdamez: Civic Engagement

Laura Foster: Civic Engagement

Karla Kahale: Outstanding Graduate Student


Alpha Phi Sigma – Criminal Justice Honors Society Inductees

Emeline Class

Cassie Oldham

Jonathon Dalley

Ryan Pereira

Sarah Greaton

Pandorah Peterson

Aidan Hollingsworth

Sara Restrepo 

Lilly Kallinich

Jae Roberts 

Brandon Levesque

Myo Theingi

Rebecca Martinez

Samantha Wallace

Joseph Mastromatteo

Anna White

Daniel McCarthy


Tamara Nohelty
Back to top