Skip to main content

Alpha Lambda Delta First Year Honor Society Inducts New Members

The First Year Experience office at Salem State University recently announced the induction of 118 students into Alpha Lambda Delta, a national honor society for first-year academic success.

Alpha Lambda Delta recognizes the high academic achievement of students during their first semester. These students were inducted into this prestigious society for having grade point averages that surpassed a 3.5 and being in the top 20% of their class.

118 first-year students and several honorary inductees, along with their respective family and friends, were invited to attend the 2022-2023 Alpha Lambda Delta Induction Ceremony which took place within Veterans Hall on Salem State University’s North Campus on February 24th, 2023. At this ceremony, new Alpha Lambda Delta members were sworn into the society and awarded a membership pin and certificate among other induction materials. Past Alpha Lambda Delta inductees spoke at this event about the impact that Alpha Lambda Delta has had on both them and the community as well as potential opportunities for new inductees to take advantage of in the future.

Professional staff from the First Year Experience Office, other members of the Salem State community, and the Vice President of Student Success were also featured speakers for the event. Salem State University’s Vice President of Student Success, Dr. Nate Bryant congratulated the first-year students on their honor by saying,

“You have so much to be proud of. You are among the best and brightest of our Salem State University community. Your induction into this esteemed Alpha Lambda Delta not only reflects your academic acumen, but it’ll also help to develop your leadership potential. You will have an opportunity to leave your mark here at Salem State.”

He went on to say, “For me, there is nothing more satisfying than watching our students display what they have learned, express what they are passionate about, and pursue their hopes and dreams for the future. By being inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta, I would say that you are all off to a very good start.”

Alpha Lambda Delta at Salem State University was founded in 1986 and re-established in 2012 after a short period of inactivity and has inducted over 1,500 members in the last 10 years. These students are now a part of a society that encourages superior academic achievement, community service, and playing a helpful role in society.

With this mission in mind, the Salem State chapter continues to expand its service project and scholarship opportunities, and encourages the academic success of its members throughout their collegiate experience.

Honorary members inducted into the society included Dr. Elizabeth Blood (world languages and cultures), Rebecca Beukman (first year experience student success coordinator, graduate student in Social Work), and seven first year experience success coaches: Elaina Curtis, Carolyn Tracy and Jill Sulfaro (graduate students in higher education in student affairs), and Rashid Abuelmaali, Anhar Obyay, Devin Olarinde, and Maranda Smith (graduate students in I/O psych).

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our local chapter at, the chapter Facebook page “Alpha Lambda Delta at Salem State,” and/or follow the chapter Instagram page at ssualphalambdadelta.

Students inducted included the following:

Emilia Adamson Felix, Nursing
Richard Edward Aguiar, Business Administration
Isabella Alcaraz, Business Administration
Hayley Aldrich, Psychology
Kamila Andrade, Psychology
Jessica Antul, Social Work
Chelsea Jade Aquiatan, Nursing
Bred Baraku, Business Administration
Ariana I. Barrows, Sport & Movement Science
Faik Begaj, Mathematics
Nathaniel Beisheim, Exploratory
Isabelle Besser, Nursing
Abby Blessington, Psychology
Angela Bongiovanni, Media & Communication
Sarah Boschen, History
Richard Coelho Brito, Criminal Justice
Elizabeth Bromley, Criminal Justice
Michaela Bulger, Nursing
Max Calabrese, Music
Jerelys Canales, Nursing
Ayden Cardwell, History
Ryan Charest, Exploratory
Maddie Clarizia, Nursing
Patrick Clough, Exploratory
Hannah Cochran, Criminal Justice
Gio Corbett, Biology
Ryleigh Creeden, Criminal Justice
Eliza Crook, Dance
Seamus Crowley, Biology
Joshua Daley, Exploratory
Emily Daly, Education
Daniella Dankwa, Nursing
Isabella Mae DeCicco, Nursing
Gina Delasnueces, Psychology
Jeana Rose DelloRusso, Education
Emily Rebecca DiCologero, Nursing
Elizabeth DiFelice, Business Administration
Christopher Dowd, Exploratory
Sophia Dubour, Sociology
Ryan Dufresne, Exploratory
Hannah Ellis, Geography
Rich Esteban, Business Administration
Kelsey Francis, Nursing
Allison Frost, Geography
Sebastian Galindo, Business Administration
Aisatou Gassama, Nursing
Ava Gesnaldo, Nursing
Annie Gillis, Healthcare Studies
Niccole Gonzalez, Education
Maeve Gorman, Nursing
Ally Gracia, Criminal Justice
Arianny Grullon Rojas, Nursing
Ryan Hanafin, Criminal Justice
Gavin Harris, Criminal Justice
Owen Hilliard, Criminal Justice
Yvonne Holden, Nursing
Nathaniel Hubley, Business Administration
Ocean Mae Isherwood, Nursing
Ally Jabry, Psychology
Khristiana Johnson, Media & Communication
Jacquelyn Jones , Business Administration
Thedly Guarvens Joseph, Business Administration
Amanda N. Juma, Psychology
Arshnoor Kaur, Biology
Erin Kilcommins , Criminal Justice
Jordyn Kilroy, Biology
Trevor S. Kkaaya, Computer Science
Michaela Lalikos, Psychology
Sophia Lane, Education
Brielle Laurent, World Languages and Cultures
Hue Ngoc Le, Business Administration
Chloe Leaño, Biology
Georgia Leon, Nursing
Rachael Leonard, Nursing
Shauna Lewis, Exploratory
Alexandria Lim, Nursing
Dachaelle Limose, Nursing
Gwenyth MacCoy, Exploratory
Jack Maloney, Business Administration
Hayley Mello, Criminal Justice
Jessica Micozzi, Business Administration
Sevda Naghsh, Nursing
Lydia Nantambi, Nursing
Rose Njeri, Nursing
Diane Nkere, Nursing
Arianna Nuvoli, Media & Communication
Luka Papa, Nursing
Maya Patel, Psychology
Jessica Pepe, History
Rachel Phillips, World Languages and Cultures
Jeffrey Piasecki, English
Yolaine Pierre, Chemistry
Llani Pojoy, Nursing
Spencer Raimo, Business Administration/Economics
Ben Redington, Nursing
Haley Regan, English
Emma Rice, Nursing
Nadia Robinson, Media & Communication
Kailey Roche, Biology
Nancy Izabela Rodriguez-Morales, Exploratory
Karissa Rogato, Education
Kaylee Rota, Art/Psychology
Jenyliz Serrano, Nursing
Presley Shairs, Business Administration
Brianna Skory, Biology
Joseph Steriti, Computer Science
Safiya Tarbell, Education
Felicia Titus, Psychology
Jeimy Torres, Nursing
Benjamin Townsend, English
Andon Tufts-Russo, Criminal Justice
Samantha Valente, Healthcare Studies and Spanish
Benjamin Vulikh, Nursing
Libby Waterman, Art
Quentin Wilkins, Exploratory
Josefine Wolf, Business Administration
Joshua Zepeda, Exploratory
Kejun Zhou, English

Mathew R Chetnik
Back to top