Skip to main content

2022 Civic Engagement Hall of Fame

We are thrilled to announce the 2022 Civic Engagement Hall of Fame Inductees! 

The Hall of Fame award is given annually to a Salem State undergraduate and graduate student, alumna/us, faculty, and staff or administrator to recognize their sustained commitment and passion to addressing social and environmental challenges facing our communities.

This year we are excited to recognize undergraduate students Zarais German George and Hannah Levine, graduate student Laura Monegro, and alumna Kiara Dade. We are also thrilled to recognize staff member Mathew Chetnik, Assistant Dean for Student Success and First Year Experience and Dr. Sara Moore, Faculty in the Sociology Department. 

You all are cordially invited to join President John Keenan and the Salem State Center for Civic Engagement in honoring our students, alumni, faculty, and staff 2022 Hall of Fame inductees on Wednesday, April 27, 2021 from 6 - 7:30 pm.

Register for this event. 

We hope you can join this celebratory event to honor the accomplishments of this year’s inductees! 

Katelyn Adams
Back to top