Skip to main content

Salem State is closely monitoring the coronavirus outbreak. Learn more about our response.

March 2020: National Nutrition Month

Salem State celebrates National Nutrition Month with events throughout March

Salem State University and dining service Aramark are offering a lineup of events and specialized menus throughout March as part of National Nutrition Month.

Veg Out

Monday, March 2, 2020 at North Dining Commons | (Lunchtime)

Dining halls will offer additional vegetarian options, "Plant Forward" table and free samples.

Nutrition Trivia

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 | 12 pm-2 pm at Marsh Dining Commons

Spin to Win NNM Grabs! 

Healthy Cooking Demo

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 | 5 pm-7 pm at North Dining Commons

Experience "From My Kitchen to Yours" with Viking Dining's Registered Dietitian Gabby McDonough. She will serve you and inform you about all the beneficial ingredients!

Eat Right: Bite by Bite Table

Thursday, March 5, 2020 | 12 pm-2 pm at Marsh Dining Commons

 Free samples and information table on everything National Nutrition Month.

Veg Out

Monday, March 9, 2020 at Marsh Dining Commons | (Lunchtime)

Dining halls will offer additional vegetarian options, "Plant Forward" table and free samples.

Self-Care Spring Break Table

  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020 | 3 pm-5 pm at Gassett Fitness Center

  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020 | 12 pm-2 pm at Marsh Dining Commons

  • Thursday, March 12, 2020 | 12 pm-2 pm at North Dining Commons

Learn how to use Spring Break as a time for self-care by focusing on mental health, physical fitness, consent and sexual health, all while enjoying a freshly made Antioxidant Mocktail.

Veg Out

Monday, March 23, 2020 at North Dining Commons | (Lunchtime)

Dining halls will offer additional vegetarian options, "Plant Forward" table and free samples.

Nutrition Workshop

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 | 12 pm-1 pm in the Petrowski Room at Marsh Hall

Sign up online. Catered lunch provided.

Eat Right: Bite by Bite Table

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 | 12 pm-2 pm at North Dining Commons

 Free samples and information table on everything National Nutrition Month.

Nutrition Trivia

Friday, March 27, 2020 | 12 pm-2 pm at North Dining Commons

Spin to Win NNM Grabs! 

Veg Out

Monday, March 30, 2020 at Marsh Dining Commons | (Lunchtime)

Dining halls will offer additional vegetarian options, "Plant Forward" table and free samples.

GRAND FINALE: Viking Health Hunt

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 | 2 pm-4 pm at Marsh Dining Commons

Eight teams complete 21 missions in two hours or less! First place team wins $200 in Dining Dollars to split up. Sign up online. 

Contact
Gabby McDonough
Back to top