Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2021 Biology Award Winners!

Congratulations to the following students who have won 2021 Biology Awards!

Kathy Murphy Endowed Biology Research Award:  $2,000 student stipend, $1,000 faculty stipend, and $1,000 for research supplies. 
 Recipient: Sydney Addorisio (faculty sponsor: Dr. Laura Laranjo)
 Recipient: Kristina Marashio (faculty sponsor: Dr. Amy Sprenkle)

Alfred L. Borgatti Award: $1,500 for research and conference costs. 
 Recipient: Melissa Guardado
 Recipient: Samman Naz

Frederick A. Meier Science Award: $725 to be used for research, books, or tuition/fees. 
 Recipient: Samman Naz

Tess L Killpack
Back to top