Skip to main content
2018-2019 Alumni Association Board of Directors

2018-2019 Board of Directors

The alumni board exists to keep each and every one of you connected to each other, nearly 62,000 of you, and with Salem State University. After all, you're not just a Viking for your college years, you're a Viking for life.

Members at Large

Executive Board Members 

Joseph Wamness ’00G, president
Debra Lee Surface ’05, vice president of administration
Christopher Corrente ’10, ’12G, vice president of outreach
Mikki Wilson ’09, secretary
Mary (Midge) DeSimone '76, alumni trustee
Pamela Doherty ’92, immediate past president

Barbara Baggs '13G

Ed Brzychcy '15

Brian Castellanos '16G

Grazia Crivello '09

Stephen Daly '84

Kathryn D'Amour '63, '67G, '81G

Mary DeSimone '76

Pamela Doherty '92

Nicole Goggin '14, '17G

Amanda Kennedy '12

James Lampassi '81

Robin Leger '77

Patricia Libby '71

Kristin Macek '07

Georgianna Marks '74, '83G

Teury Marte '00

Armando Martinez '20

Brianne McDonough '14G

Debra Lee Surface '05, '19G

Jessica Tomlinson '09

Joseph Wamness '00G

Hope Watt-Bucci '96G

Paul Wilkens '20

Mikki Wilson '09

Erik Champy ’89, ’94G

Eileen Smith Connolly ’59, ’77G

Judith Josephs ’63, ’65G

Josephine Kennedy ’72, ’76G

Frank Lillo ’64, ’69G

Jane Moroney '60, '62G

Frederick Sannella ’64

Deirdre Sartorelli ’83

Leaders Wanted!

The Alumni Association Board of Directors seeks to fill new alumni member positions. Nominations for the 2019-2020 are closed. If you are interested in serving please fill out the application as we are always reviewing new applicants.

 As a board member, alumni serve Salem State University and the greater community through a plethora of volunteer opportunities. Elections are to be held in April 2020. 


Alumni Affinity Groups

Reconnect with a specific group of Viking alumni by joining an affinity group.

Current active groups

Young Alumni Society

Friends of the School of Education

Friends of the School of Social Work

Bertolon School of Business Alumni Network

Back to top