Civic Engagement

Your Voice Your Vote

Your Voice, Your Vote:  Election 2016


Thursday, September 15, 12:15- 1:30 pm

Constitution Day, What’s At Stake in Election2016: The Supreme Court Judge Nancy Gertner

Marsh Hall 210


Monday, September 26, 8-11 pm

Election 2016 Debate Watch Party

Viking Hall Café


Monday, October 3- Friday, October 8

Election 2016 Teach-in

Participating classes


Thursday, October 6, 6-9 pm

Get Out the Vote Design-A-Thon and Hack the Vote

Marsh Hall 210


Thursday, October 13, 7-9 pm

Ballot Measure Panel: Legalizing Marijuana and the Role of Medicinal Marijuana  

Featured Panelists: Bob Lobel, Dr. Uma Dhanabalan, more TBA

Viking 123


Tuesday, November 2 and Wednesday, November 3, 11 am-2 pm

Mock Election

Marsh and North Dining Halls


Wednesday, November 3, 7-9pm

A Conversation with Nazda Alam ‘04G: The Muslim Voter Registration Project and Election 2016

Viking 123



Join your peers to discuss issues being debated on the campaign trail.  Food will be provided at each session.


Wednesday, September 28, 12:15-1:30 pm

Race, Immigration and the 2016 Election

MLK Room, Ellison Campus Center


Thursday, October 13, 12:15-1:30 pm

A Nation Divided? The 2016 Presidential Election

Viking Hall 123


Tuesday, October 18, 1:40- 2:55 pm

Ballot Measure Forum: Farm Animal Welfare

MLK Room, Ellison Campus Center


Tuesday, October 18, 6-8 pm

Community Forum: Why Your Vote Matters

135 Lafayette Street, Salem


Wednesday, October 26, 9:25-10:40 am

Gender, Politics and the 2016 Election

MLK Room, Ellison Campus Center


Thursday, October 27, 9:25 -10:40 am

Ballot Measure Forum: Charter Schools

MLK Room, Ellison Campus Center


Wednesday, November 9, 10:50 am-12:05 pm

Post-Election Roundtable

Metro Room, Ellison Campus Center Lower Level