Interdisciplinary Studies Assessment

The interdisciplinary studies department oversees the bachelor of liberal studies degree and its one major, liberal studies. The liberal studies major is currently comprised of seven concentrations. Each concentration constitutes a program. They are American studies, applied ethics, health professions, interdisciplinary studies, peace and intercultural relations, philosophy of art and culture, and public policy. The department is also responsible for two other programs—the First Year Experience and the Intercultural Leadership Program—plus eleven minors.

Below is a sampling of assessment materials and activities: