TOEFL Exam | Salem State University Skip to main content

The Center for International Education (CIE) offers the TOEFL exam on-campus throughout the year. 

Registration Deadline Exam Date

Fall 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Fall 2018

Saturday, November 7, 2018, 9 am
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 1 pm

Spring 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Spring 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019, 9 am
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 1 pm

Summer 2019

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Summer 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019, 1 pm

Thursday, August 8, 2019, 1 pm

TOEFL test location is 287 Lafayette Street, Salem, MA.

Institutional TOEFL scores may be used for admission to Salem State University undergraduate and graduate programs only. 

To register

In person: bring $45 (check or money order payable to "Salem State University") to:

Center for International Education (CIE) 

Salem State University

Sullivan Building, room 114

352 Lafayette Street

Salem, MA  01970

 

By mail: Please send your name, phone number, email, and date you want to take the test with $45 (check or money order payable to "Salem State University”) to: 

Center for International Education (CIE) 

Salem State University

352 Lafayette Street

Salem, MA 01970

On the day of the test

  • Report to the test site 30 minutes before test time
  • Test takers who arrive after the test begins will not be permitted to take the exam
  • Photo identification is required (passport, driver's license or school ID)

Note: The registration is on first come first serve basis. Students should register early to secure your testing spot. You will not be officially registered for the exam until we receive your payment of $45. The test fee is non-refundable. TOEFL scores will not be given out by phone; they will be sent by email.

Back to top