Reference and Instruction Librarians

Faculty should request instruction for their classes by making arrangements with a librarian in their academic areas. Both students and faculty are encouraged to contact these librarians with questions about selecting and searching online databases and other resources.

Remote access to Salem State University library resources requires a current, active Salem State VPN/network user name and password.

Experiencing difficulty in accessing a database? Contact Nancy George, ngeorge@salemstate.edu.

Arts: Art and Music
Zachary Newell
znewell@salemstate.edu
978.542.7406

Business: accounting finance, economics, management, marketing/decision science
Marcela Isuster
misuster@salemstate.edu
978.542.6780

Education
Jason Soohoo 
jsoohoo@salemstate.edu
978.542.6967

Humanities I: communications, English
Catherine Fahey
cfahey@salemstate.edu
978.542.7203

Humanities II: foreign language, interdisciplinary studies, philosophy, theatre/speech communications
Erica Jensen
Erica.jensen@salemstate.edu
978.542.2782

Nursing
Nancy George
ngeorge@salemstate.edu
978.542.7182

Science and Technology: biology, chemistry and physics, computer science, geological sciences, mathematics, occupational therapy, sport and movement science
Nancy Dennis 
ndennis@salemstate.edu  
978.542.6218

Social Sciences I: geography, history, political science
Carol Zoppel
carol.zoppel@salemstate.edu
978.542.6811

Social Sciences II: criminal justice, psychology, social work, sociology
Tara Fitzpatrick
tara.fitzpatrick@salemstate.edu
978.542.6765

  • Got a Question? Tel: 978.542.6230

Tools & Resources