Civic Engagement Committee

Civic engagement at Salem State is defined by actions designed to strengthen the greater community by identifying and addressing issues of public interest. The Civic Engagement Committee acts in an advisory role to civic engagement initiatives and infrastructure on campus. This year's committee members are:



  • Meghan Campbell, first year experience (graduate student)
  • Mathew Chetnik, first year experience, academic affairs
  • Lucy Corchado, student development
  • Lucibele Delgado, Student Government Association (undergraduate student)
  • Kelly DeSisto, first year experience (graduate student)
  • Elizabeth Duclos-Orsello, interdisciplinary studies
  • Jennifer Jackman, political science
  • Wendy Knight, financial services
  • Adria Leach, external affairs
  • Eric Metchik, criminal justice 
  • Bruce Perry, Ellison Campus Center
  • Mandy Ray, alumni affairs
  • Rachel Seavey, service learning/first year experience (graduate student)
  • Andrea Zeren, psychology