Information Sessions

The best way to learn about Salem State University is to visit campus. We offer many opportunities for you to explore our campus. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Transfer Information Session 

We invite our prospective transfer students to visit campus for a transfer focused information session and campus tour. During the information session you will learn more about the application process, transfer credit and life as a transfer student at Salem State University. Register now!

  • Saturday, June 28, 10 am
  • Tuesday, July 8, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 10, 11 am and 2 pm
  • Saturday, July 12, 10 am
  • Tuesday, July 15, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 17, 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 23, 11 am and 2 pm
  • Thursday, July 24, 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 29, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 31, 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, August 5, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, August 7, 11 am and 2 pm
  • Tuesday, August 12, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, August 14, 1:30 pm

Evening/Continuing Education Information Session

Salem State University's School of Continuing and Professional Studies helps students earn degrees , achieve their professional goals, and pursue their intellectual and recreational interests through high quality credit courses offered on a part time basis. We invite prospective freshman and transfer evening students to come learn more about the admissions process and evening degree programs offered. A campus tour will not be included in this session. All sessions will be held at the admissions office in the Enterprise Center.

There are no sessions scheduled at this time. 

Information Sessions In Spanish

We invite Spanish speaking prospective freshman, transfer students, and their families to come learn more about Salem State University. The information session will go over both the college admissions process and general information about the University. A campus tour will not be included in this session.

Invitamos a estudiantes de primer año de habla español, estudiantes de transferencia y sus familias para venir a aprender más acerca de Salem State University. La sesión de información repasará el proceso de admisiones y obtener información general sobre la Universidad. Un recorrido por el campus no se incluirá en esta sesión. 

Transfer, RN and LPN Nursing Information Sessions

The university offers a variety of ways to visit the campus. The most valuable option is the open houses which offer students the opportunity to meet with staff, faculty and students. During the information session you will learn more about our LPN to BSN and RN to BSN programs. 

Please be advised that the nursing information session should not replace the open houses or campus tours. These information sessions are being offered for prospective transfer students who have already visited the campus and have more detailed questions about the nursing program. 

  • Wednesday, July 9, 3 pm
  • Wednesday, July 16, 3 pm
  • Wednesday, July 30, 3 pm
  • Wednesday, August 6, 3 pm
  • Wednesday, August 13, 3 pm
  • Wednesday, August 20, 3 pm
  • Wednesday, August 27, 3 pm