Bachelor of Science Communications

The communications major consists of 42 credits and offers five concentrations: advertising, journalism, media production, media studies, and public relations. The communications minor consists of 18 credits and offers four choices to students:

  • Journalism
  • Public Relations
  • Advertising
  • Communications Studies

Communications minors should meet with the department chair during pre-registration in order to get registered for classes.