ssu student performing on the claves during a percussion ensemble concert.

The music department offers an engaging music curriculum with studies in music theory, music history, applied instruction, and performance. The core music curriculum is unique in its diverse offering of courses in ethnomusicology, audio engineering and music technology, and first-year and senior seminars.