Master of Science (MS) in Geo-Information Science - Faculty

Dr. Keith A. Ratner, Graduate GIS Programs Coordinator
Specialties: GIS project implementation and management, urban and transportation geography
keith.ratner@salemstate.edu

Dr. John Hayes
Specialties: physical geography, climatology, global climate change, GIS, environmental impact assessment, natural resource management, water resources, soils
jhayes@salemstate.edu

Dr. William Hamilton
Specialties: computer assisted cartography, quantitative methods, GIS, digital image processing, physical, internships
william.hamilton@salemstate.edu

Dr. Lorri Krebs
Specialties: tourism development, economic development, Internet marketing
lkrebs@salemstate.edu

Dr. Marcos Luna
Specialties: Environmental Justice, Political Ecology, Public Health, Environmental Health, Environmental Policy, Environmental History, Social Justice and Inequality, and GIS analysis
mluna@salemstate.edu

Dr. Peter Sablock, Geology Department Chairman
Specialties: Geology, ground survey, GPS, ground penetrating radar
psablock@salemstate.edu

Dr. Stephen Young, Department of Geography Chairperson
Specialties: remote sensing, biogeography, China, geography as art
syoung@salemstate.edu