Honors Faculty

honors faculty

The professors who teach honors courses at Salem State University are among the most experienced and enthusiastic faculty on campus. They look forward to working with motivated students in class and on senior honors projects. This page is representative of our core honors faculty. Please feel free to contact them with any questions about the honors courses they teach.

Annette Chapman-Adisho - History
Aviva Chomsky - History
Michael A Deere - Philosophy 
Elizabeth Duclos-Orsello  -  Interdisciplinary Studies
Richard Elia -  English
Perry Glasser - English
Joanna Gonsalves - Psychology (and honors program coordinator)
David Gow - Psychology
Thomas Healy - Theater and Speech Communication
Kathy Hess - Business 
Michael Jaros  - English
Rod Kessler - English
Severin V. Kitanov - Philosophy
Victoria Morrison - Nursing
Daniel Mulcare - Political Science
Michael J .Mulnix - Philosophy
Anne Noonan -  Psychology
Scott Nowka - English
Kimberly Poitevin -  Interdisciplinary Studies
Jeanette Sablock - Geological Sciences
Donna Seger - History
Margo Shea  - History
Geertje Wiersma - Sociology
Alan Young - Biology