ESL Program Calendar

Summer 2016

May 23-August 19, 2016
Monday, May 23   Placement test and orientation, 9 am
First day of classes
Monday-Friday, July 4-8  Summer break - no classes 
Thursday, August 18  Institutional TOEFL Exam 1 pm
Friday, August 19  Certificate ceremony


Summer Session I

May 23-July 1, 2016
Monday, May 23 Placement test and orientation, 9 am 
First day of classes
Friday, July 1 Certificate ceremony - end of summer I session
Monday-Friday July 4-8  Summer break - no classes

Summer II 

July 11-August 19, 2016
Friday, July 8 Placement test and orientation, 9 am
Monday, July 11 First day of classes
Thursday, August 18 Institutional TOEFL Exam, 1 pm
Friday, August 19 Certificate ceremony

Fall 2016

September 7-December 16, 2016
Thursday, August 25 Placement test 
Monday, August 29 Registration
Wednesday, September 7 First day of classes
Saturday, December 3 TOEFL, 9 am
Thursday, December 15 TOEFL, 1 pm
Friday, December 16 Graduation ceremony


Spring 2017

January 12-May 5, 2017
Thursday, January 12  Placement test 
Friday, January 13 Registration
Monday, January 16 MLK Day holiday - no classes
Tuesday, January 17 First day of classes
Monday-Friday, March 13-18 Spring break - no classes
Friday, May 5 Graduation ceremony


  • Got a Question? Tel: 978.542.6351 Tel: 978.542.7104 fax