Committee Members

Pamela Leong, Chair
Assistant Professor, Sociology
978.542.2420
pleong@salemstate.edu

Neal DeChillo
Associate Provost, Academic Affairs and Dean, College of Health and Human Services
neal.dechillo@salemstate.edu
978.542.6630

Eric Albright, non-affiliate member
Director, Hirsh Health Sciences Library, Tufts University School of Medicine
eric.albright@tufts.edu
617.636.2481

Sophia Evett
Professor, Psychology
sevett@salemstate.edu
978.542.6458

Allan "Rocky" Shwedel
Associate Professor, School of Education
allan.shwedel@salemstate.edu
978.542.6643

Kimberly Daly
Health Services Coordinator, Counseling and Health Services
kdaly@salemstate.edu
978.542.6413

Administrators
Susan St. Pierre
Research Administration Assistant
ctr_sstpierre@salemstate.edu

Megan Williams
Associate Director, Sponsored Programs and Research Administration
mwilliams@salemstate.edu

978.542.7177

The IRB committee meets monthly from September to May. During the summer, the committee meets as needed.

Exempt and expedited applications are reviewed as they are received and approvals are granted within two weeks of receipt unless further information or changes are required. All applications must be submitted online.

  • Got a Question? Tel: 978.542.7556 Tel: 978.542.7177

Tools & Resources