Student Affairs Committee

Student Affairs Committee

After receiving from the All-University Committee any recommendation submitted by any member of the university community, the student affairs committee shall from time to time prepare and transmit to the vice president, student services, reports and recommendations with respect to the following;

  1. Needs of the student population to be served;
  2. Student activities, including, at the Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Activities of the Regiment of Cadets; and
  3. Student participation in the cultural and social activities of the university

The committee shall make studies of the practices, policies and trends related to student life at other institutions of higher education in the Commonwealth and in the nation.

Next Meeting:

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 at 2:30 pm in 1/2 of Veterans Hall Agenda

Committee Members for Academic Year 2014-2015

Kevin Beckwith, assistant professor, economics
Lisa Bibeau, director, disability services
Jason Doviak, assistant director, athletics
Tara Fitzpatrick, associate librarian, library
Samuel Ohannesian, director, enrollment management
Roopika Risam, assistant professor, English
Jennifer Robinson, assistant professor, criminal justice
Christine Sullivan, director, student advocacy
Anna Wistran Wolfe, associate director, marketing and communications


Meeting Minutes

To view past years minutes, go to Archived Minutes

Meeting Dates all meetings are 2:30 - 4 pm

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 1/2 of Vets Hall
Wednesday, October 22, 2014-Metro Room, ECC
Wednesday, November 19, 2014-Metro Room, ECC
Wednesday, December 17, 2014-Metro Room, ECC