Curriculum Committee

Curriculum Committee

After receiving from the all-university committee any recommendation submitted by any department chair or by any member of the university community, the curriculum committee, after consultation with any appropriate department or departments, shall from time to time prepare and transmit to the vice president reports and recommendations with respect to the general coordination and improvement of the university's academic program. In carrying out this charge, the committee shall evaluate and make recommendations concerning the following:

  1. all deletions from, additions to or changes in the university inventory of courses;
  2. major and general educational requirements and proposed changes therein, and
  3. proposals for new major programs of study.

In addition to the foregoing, the committee shall from time to time conduct a university-wide study of the overall academic program in order to consider and propose major changes in the curriculum design.

Next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 3 pm in MH240 Agenda 

Committee Members for Academic Year 2015-2016 

Brian Alves, assistant professor, art + design
Elizabeth Blood, professor, world languages and cultures
Cleti Cervoni, associate dean, school of education
Elizabeth Coughlan, associate professor, political science, chair 
Neal DeChillo, associate provost and dean, college of health and human services
Jen Girgen, assistant professor, criminal justice
Pamela Halpern, associate professor, childhood education and care
Donna Hills, associate professor, school of nursing
Joseph Kasprzyk, associate professor, computer science, vice chair
David Mercer, assistant professor, biology
Megan Miller, director, registrar's office
Anne Noonan, associate professor, psychology
Alexandria Peary, associate professor, English  
Jennifer Robinson, assistant professor, criminal justice
Gretchen Sinnett, assistant professor, art and design, recorder
Amy Smith, associate professor, theatre and speech communication
Peter Smolianov, professor, sport and movement science
David Tapley, professor, biology
Cindy Vincent, assistant professor, communications  

Meeting Minutes

September 9, 2015 CC15/16:01
September 16, 2015-cancelled
September 23, 2015-cancelled
September 30, 2015-cancelled
October 7, 2015-cancelled
October 14, 2015-cancelled
October 21 2015 CC15/16:04
October 28, 2015 CC15/16:05
November 4, 2015-cancelled
November 18, 2015 CC15/16:06
December 2, 2015 CC15/16:07
December 9, 2015 CC15/16:08
December 16, 2015 CC15/16:09
January 13, 2016 CC15/16:10
January 27, 2016 CC15/16:11
February 10, 2016 CC15/16:12
February 24, 2016 CC15/16:13
March 9, 2016 CC15/16:14
March 30, 2015 CC15/16:15
April 13, 2016 CC15/16:16
April 27, 2016 CC15/16:17
May 11, 2016 CC15/16:18

To view previous years minutes go to archived minutes. 

Meeting Dates (Wednesdays, 3 pm)