Academic Policy Committee

After receiving from the All-University Committee any recommendation submitted by any member of the university community, the Academic Policies Committee shall from time to time prepare and transmit to the vice president reports and recommendations with respect to the following:

  1. The academic calendar;
  2. Academic standards;
  3. Standards for admission to the university;
  4. Policies governing selective retention;
  5. Educational services that the university should render to the local community; and
  6. Library services

Charge of the committee Article VII of MSCA contract

Next Meeting

Thursday, September 26, 2013 at 3:15 pm in ECC room 220B AGENDA


Committee Members for Academic Year 2013-2014

Brewer Doran, dean, Bertolon School of Business
Susan Edwards, associate librarian, library, instructional and learning support
Bonnie Galinski, associate dean, enrollment management
Jenifer Girgen, assistant professor, criminal justice
Ellen Golub, professor, communications 
Amie Goodwin, assistant provost, academic affairs
James Gubbins, associate professor, interdisciplinary studies
Sanjay Jain, associate professor, accounting and finance
Mindy Jeon, assistant professor, management
Martin Krugman, professor, psychology, chair
Pamela Leong, assistant professor, sociology
Arthur Rosenthal, professor, mathematics
Vanessa Ruget,assistant professor, political science, vice chair 
Gwen Scottgale, professor, biology
Steven Silvern, associate professor, geography
Pierre Walker, professor, English 


You can view minutes from previous years on the Archived Minutes page





Meeting Minutes

September 26, 2013 APC13/14:01
October 10, 2013 APC13/14:02
October 24, 2013 APC13/14:03
October 24, 2013 APC13/14:04
November 7, 2013 APC13/14:05
November 21, 2013 APC13/14:06
December 12, 2013 APC13/14:07
January 30, 2014 APC13/14:08
February 13, 2014 APC13/14:09-Cancelled
February 27, 2014 APC13/14:10
March 20, 2014 APC13/14:11-Cancelled
April 3, 2014 APC13/14:12
April 17, 2014 APC13/14:13
May 8, 2014 APC13/14:14
May 8, 2014 APC13/14:15

Future Meeting Dates (time 3:15 - 5 pm)