Curriculum Committee

Curriculum Committee

After receiving from the all-university committee any recommendation submitted by any department chair or by any member of the university community, the curriculum committee, after consultation with any appropriate department or departments, shall from time to time prepare and transmit to the vice president reports and recommendations with respect to the general coordination and improvement of the university's academic program. In carrying out this charge, the committee shall evaluate and make recommendations concerning the following:

  1. all deletions from, additions to or changes in the university inventory of courses;
  2. major and general educational requirements and proposed changes therein, and
  3. proposals for new major programs of study.

In addition to the foregoing, the committee shall from time to time conduct a university-wide study of the overall academic program in order to consider and propose major changes in the curriculum design.

Next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 3 pm in MH240 Agenda 

Committee Members for Academic Year 2016-2017 

Kate Amory, associate professor, theatre and speech communication
Elizabeth Blood, professor, world languages and cultures
Cleti Cervoni, associate dean, school of education
Elizabeth Coughlan, associate professor, political science, chair 
Neal DeChillo, associate provost and dean, college of health and human services
Daniel Delgado, assistant professor, sociology
Lynn Fletcher, associate professor, biology
Noel Healy, assistant professor, geography
Victoria Kako, student, SGA
Joseph Kasprzyk, associate professor, computer science, vice chair
Joshua Lane, student, SGA
Meghan McLyman, associate professor, music and dance
Megan Miller, director, registrar's office
Jennifer Robinson, assistant professor, criminal justice
Christopher Schoen, associate professor, sport and movement science
Gretchen Sinnett, assistant professor, art and design, recorder
Socrates Trinidad, student, SGA
Cindy Vincent, assistant professor, communications  

Meeting Minutes

September 21, 2016, CC16/17:01
October 5, 2016 CC16/17:02


To view previous years minutes go to archived minutes. 

Meeting Dates (Wednesdays, 3 pm)