Events

Salem State Salute to Service

Salute To Service Month - November 2016

The VET Event 3rd Annual Comedy Night
Friday, November 4, 6-11 pm
Black Swan Country Club, 258 Andover St, Georgetown, MA
RSVP required

The New Student Veteran
Monday, November 7, 11 am-1 pm
Viking 123, Central Campus

Disabled American Veterans (DAV)
Tuesday, November 8, 11 am-1 pm
Veterans Center, Ellison Campus Center

Embracing Bumps in the Road: Diverse Paths to Social Work
Wednesday, November 9, 5-6 pm
Marsh Hall 210, Central Campus

Young Alumni Social
Thursday, November 10, 6-10 pm
Tavern in the Square, Washington St, Salem, MA

Veterans Appreciation Luncheon
Monday, November 14, 11 am-1 pm
Veterans Hall, Ellison Campus Center
RSVP strongly encouraged

Mindfulness Workshop
Tuesday, November 15, 11 am-1 pm
Metro Room, Ellison Campus Center

Service Dog Awareness and Etiquette (NEADS)
Thursday, November 17, 11 am-1 pm
Viking 123, Central Campus

The Female Veteran Experience
Monday, November 21, 11 am-1 pm
Viking 123, Central Campus

Nutrition and Stress Management
Tuesday, November 22, 11 am-1 pm
Veterans Center, Ellison Campus Center

Financial Literacy Workshop
Tuesday, November 29, 10 am-2 pm
Viking 123, Central Campus

Military Appreciation Nights
Join Salem State's Hockey and Basketball teams as we honor local military members, veterans, and their families.

•Women's Basketball vs Lassell
 Thursday, November 17, 7 pm
Twohig Gym

•Men’s ice Hockey vs. University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
 Saturday, November 19, 2 pm
Rockett Arena

•Women’s Ice Hockey vs. SUNY Canton
 Saturday, November 19, 5PM
Rockett Arena

•Men’s Basketball vs. Rhode Island College
 Tuesday, November 29, 7 pm
Twohig Gym 



Vets Corner
Every Tuesday, 10:30 am-12:30 pm
Stop by the Veterans Center and enjoy some food and conversation with fellow veterans and veteran supporters. Open to all campus community members.

2016 Veterans Welcome Event
This annual event is an opportunity to officially welcome student veterans to the university, create an opportunity to socialize among other veterans, faculty, and staff, and to provide information assisting student in achieving a successful transition to Salem State.

Thursday, September 1, 2016
9 am-2 pm
Ellison Campus Center, Metro Room
RSVP is requested

Graduating Student Veterans Stole Ceremony
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
5:30 pm
Veterans Hall, Ellison Campus Center