Forum and Focus Groups Schedule

The President’s Advisory Committee on the Core Curriculum invites you to participate in one of our upcoming open forums or focus groups about the creation of a new core curriculum at Salem State.

We have organized a variety of public events and small private focus groups to invite students, faculty, administrators, staff, alumni, and other members of the SSU community to collaborate on this exciting new project that will transform the undergraduate experience at Salem State. Please join us at one of these events to share your ideas for a new core curriculum.

OPEN FORUMS

(open to all students, faculty, administration, staff, alumni, and SSU community members)

Monday, January 23 at 11 am-12 pm in Vets Hall
Monday, January 23 at 11 am-12 pm in Central Campus 112
Monday, January 30 at 11 am-12 pm in Marsh Hall 210 (Central Campus)
Thursday, February 9 at 3-4 pm in Vets Hall
Friday, February 17 at 10-11 am in MLK Room 
Wednesday, February 22 at 9-10 am in Vets Hall

FACULTY FOCUS GROUPS

Friday, January 13 at 2:30-3:30 pm in SB 110 (for CAS faculty only)
Monday, January 30 at 3-4 pm in HB 201 (for CHHS faculty only)
Monday, February 6 at 11am-12 pm in SB 301 (for CHHS faculty only)
Tuesday, February 14 at 3:15 pm in CC112 (for Bertolon School of Business faculty only) (updated 02.02.12)

STUDENT FOCUS GROUPS

Tuesday, February 7 at 6:30-7:30 pm in Bowditch hall (For First Year students)
Wednesday, February 8 at Honors Students meeting (for Honors Students)
Wednesday, February 15 at 6:30-7:30 pm in Marsh Hall (for Marsh and Atlantic Hall students)
Thursday, February 23 at 6:30-7:30 pm in South Campus residence Hall (for South Campus Residence hall students)
Thursday, March 1 at 6:30-7:30 pm in Marsh Hall (open to all students)

Also, look for the “Roving Focus Group” at various cafeterias and lounges throughout the month of February!

ADMINISTRATION/STAFF FOCUS GROUPS
Monday, February 27 at 11 am-12 pm in Marsh Hall 210

Would you like to organize a focus group for students, faculty, administrators, staff, alumni, or community members in your area? Contact Elizabeth Blood (eblood@salemstate.edu) by February 3.