Development News

Bertolon campaign photo

Donors make ‘bench’ mark gifts

Salem State University faculty and staff who belong to the Sullivan Society (donations of $1,000 or more to the university) were celebrated on November 8, 2010, for their recent gifts to the Bertolon School Campaign. In recognition of their generosity, name plaques for each donor were placed on benches at Central Campus.

Pictured with Vice President of Institutional Advancement Cynthia McGurren ’83 (back row, third from the right) are donors, from the left, front row: Assistant Professor Zaiyong Tang, Assistant Professor David Goodof, Bertolon School Dean K. Brewer Doran, Professor Joseph Aiyeku, and Evelyn Wilson ’82; back row: Assistant Professor Yu Hu, Assistant Professor Jayanti Bandyopadhyay, Professor Elizabeth Haran ’71,’74G, Julie Welch, Professor Edward Desmarais, and Professor Doug Larson.

Proud to be U

Demonstrate your pride this historic year by making an online gift to the Salem State University Annual Fund. Alumni donors will receive a university “Proud to be U!” commemorative lapel pin. 

Celebrating U! with the president: This is an exceptional year in the history of Salem State University. Enjoy this brief presentation from President Meservey and join in the celebration!